Cengage School Admin Help
Find the student whose account you want to deactivate.
In the upper-left corner, click
› Students.
Search for the student by name, username, or student number.
Click the student's name in the search results.
Click Archive.
The Archive Student menu shows that you have selected the student for deactivation. Do not deselect Student, as this will cancel your deactivation.
Click Submit.
Click Confirm.
The student's status is changed to Inactive. If they were in any courses, they are removed from the roster.
Related information