Deactivate a Course

If you created a course for practice, you can deactivate it to remove it from your current course list.

Cengage SchoolHow-ToAdmin Help
Cengage School Admin Help

You cannot launch a course after it has been deactivated.

Deactivated courses are not deleted and can later be reactivated.

  1. Find the course you want to deactivate.

    If you are a teacher in the course:

    1. In the upper-left corner, click Menu My Courses.

    2. Under the course you want to deactivate, open the Manage Course Toggle Dropdown menu and click Deactivate.

      The Deactivate Course menu shows that you have selected your course for deactivation. Do not deselect Course, as this will cancel your deactivation.

    To search courses in your district:

    1. In the upper-left corner, click Menu Courses.

    2. Enter your search criteria and click Search.

    3. Click a course name in your search results.

    4. Click Archive.

      The Deactivate Course menu shows that you have selected your course for deactivation. Do not deselect Course, as this will cancel your deactivation.

  2. Click Submit.

    A message displays information about the course to be deactivated.

  3. Click Confirm to deactivate your course.

    A confirmation message states that your course has been successfully deactivated.