Deactivating a Section

You may need to deactivate a section if, for example, a course is no longer offered or an instructor has left your institution. To deactivate a section, use the following procedure:

  1. On the Navigation bar, click Sections.

    The Sections page displays.

  2. Select a section and click Deactivate.
    Note You can select multiple sections to deactivate them at once.

    The following message displays: All assignments and results for this section will also be deactivated. If you proceed, the supervisor or an administrator must reactivate the section in order for these items to be available. Do you wish to deactivate the chosen section(s)?

  3. Click Ok.

    The section deactivates.