Deactivating an Instructor’s or Administrator’s Record

To deactivate an instructor’s record, use the following procedure:

  1. On the Navigation bar, click Users.

    The Users page displays.

  2. Search for and select a user’s record.
  3. Select the instructor or admin role.
  4. Click Deactivate.

    A confirmation message displays.

  5. Click Yes to deactivate the administrator or instructor’s record or click Cancel to leave the record active.
    Important Supervisors and administrators can deactivate instructors.

    The Reassignment Options page displays.

  6. Reassign students, sections and assignments to a new user.
    Note The Supervisor is the default user when reassigning students, sections and assignments.