WebAssign automatically saves your progress on an assignment.
When your work has been saved, the question displays a yellow border and the message Viewing Saved Work.
Marks and scores displayed for a question apply only to answers you submitted. When you change an answer without resubmitting your work, the mark turns gray. Hovering over the mark shows a message that your current answer has not been submitted.
To discard your work for a question and restore your last submitted response, click Revert to Last Response.