Delete a Course or Section
You can hide or delete a course, section, or course master.You can delete a course or section from your Instructor Center.
When you delete the last section in a course, you also delete the course.
You can't delete a course or section with enrolled students or secondary instructors.
- Sign in to the Instructor Center at login.cengage.com/ssoinstructor/mydashboard.htmfaculty.cengage.com.
- Click My Courses.
- Locate your course.
Delete the course or section.
- To delete an entire course, click .
- To delete a section, click .
- Click Manage Courses.
Either hide or delete the course, section, or course master.
- To temporarily hide it from students and instructors, click .
- To permanently delete all data for the course, section, or course master, click .
You can't delete a course or section with enrolled students.
- Click Save Changes.
If the section you deleted was LMS-integrated, you must also delete the product and all course/activity links from your LMS. See Wrong Product/Course in LMS.