MindTap Instructor Help
Courses using Standard MindTap have an eBook icon in the toolbar.
If you've added content to the course, you can completely remove that content.
Content can also be removed completely.
At the top of the activities list, turn on Edit
.
Locate the activity/unit/folder that you want to remove.
Click Hide.
To permanently delete content you added, click Remove.
To see activities you've hidden in the learning path from students, turn on Show Hidden
.
Click OK to confirm.
Hide Content
If students attempt an activity before you hide it, their scores are not affected.
Next to the content you want to hide, click
›
Hide activities from students.To see content you've hidden from students, turn on View Hidden
at the top of the activities list.
Hidden content is marked
in the learning path.
Remove Content
Removing an activity permanently deletes any student attempts. You can re-add the activity, but it does not bring back student scores.
Next to the content you want to remove, click
›
Remove activity.Click Remove to confirm.