Remove a Course or Section

You can hide or delete a course, section, or course master.

Note If you manage your K-12 course through NGLSync, this feature is available from your NGLSync instructor dashboard and disabled in your MindTap course.
  1. Sign in to the Instructor Resource Center at login.cengage.com/ssoinstructor/mydashboard.htm.
  2. In the Instructor Resource Center, navigate to your course, course master, or section.
    1. Select the textbook or product for your course.
    2. Click Manage Courses.
    3. Click either the Courses or Course Masters & Sections tab.
  3. Either hide or delete the course, section, or course master.
    • To temporarily hide it from students and instructors, click hide.
    • To permanently delete all data for the course, section, or course master, click hide.

    You can't delete a course or section with enrolled students.

  4. Click Save Changes.